INDIAN IDOL 2012 Sessions Winners and Indian IDOL Judges 2013

SONY ENTERTAINMENT’S INDIAN IDOL is one of the most watched television reality show in not only in India, but abroad too. INDIAN IDOL has completed and aired 5 session till 2010, 2011. Now, Indian Idol is confirmed that the next session will be aried in 2012 and registration process has start from February 2012 till April month. INDIAN IDOL 2012 Audition dates are announced and interested viewers can send SMS, register through IVR numbers given one the SONY ENTERTAINMENT time to time.

History of INDIAN IDOL

INDIAN IDOL is the reality singing show has adaptation from British television show. INDIAN IDOL was started airing in India with the first season in 2004-2005 and followed that with second (2005–2006), third (2007) and fourth (2008–2009) seasons. INDIAN IDOL’S Fifth season started airing on Sony TV from 26 April 2010 and it was concluded on 15th August 2010. Sreeram Chandra, from Hyderabad was became the 5th Indian IDOL.


As Indian IDOL has aired 5 session yet, and the next session is on head to be air soon in 2012, we can not forget the greatest starts which shined in previous Indian IDOL episodes or session and became the INDIAN IDOL!!!!.

ABHIJIT SAWANT -: The First Indian Idol was Abhijeet Sawant, from Mumbai.

Sandeep Acharya -: Second INDIAN IDOL Winner was Sandeep Acharya.

Prashant Tamang -: The Third INDIAN IDOL WINNER was Prashant Tamang.

Sourabhee Debbarma -: Fourth title of INDIAN IDOL was won by Sourabhee Debbarma.

Sreeramchandra Mynampati -: The fifth title of INDIAN IDOL was won by the Hyderabadi guy Sreeramchandra Mynampati.

Vipul Mehta – : Sixth Winner of Indian IDOL is Vipul Mehta, from Punjab.

? - Will you be the next?


The Jury Members i.e. Judges of the Indian IDOL was vary from 1 to 5 session. However, Anu Malik a famous Musical Director and Singer is being the Judge/Jury member through out the Indian IDOL series.

The INDIAN IODL Jury names from the series are as follows:

INDIAN IDOL Session 1 – : Anu Malik, Sonu Nigam and Farah Khan
INDIAN IDOL Session 2 – : Anu Malik, Sonu Nigam and Farah Khan
INDIAN IDOL Session 3 – : Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar, Udit Narayan and Alisha Chinai

INDIAN IDOL Session 4 – : Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar, Sonali Bendre and Kailash Kher
INDIAN IDOL Session 5 – : Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan and Salim Merchant

INDIAN IDOL Session 6 – : Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan and Salim Merchant And Aasha Bhosale.

Now it has being the curiosity that when Song Entertainment will make official announcement of Indian IDOL SEVEN.  We hope, for the seventh session of INDIAN IDOL judges would be same as of sixth session i.e. Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan and Salim Merchant and with Greatest Singer Aasha Bhosale.

Do you know when is the audition of INDIAN IDOL 7 2012?  Let us wait for the official announcement so that the eligible candidates will send SMS to participate.

Share it now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

six × 5 =